2022-23 Academic Calendar

Fall Quarter (Sept 1 - Nov 30)

Quarter Schedule

  • Registration Opens: Monday, August 1, 2022, at 5 pm PT
  • Registration Closes: Monday, August 8, 2022
  • Syllabi Posted: Monday, August 22, 2022, at 5 pm PT
  • Course Drop Deadline: Monday, August 29, 2022
  • Labor Day (Meridian University Closed): Monday, September 5, 2022
  • Learning Platform Opens/Classes Begin: Tuesday, September 13, 2022, at 5 pm PT
  • Learning Platform Closes/Final Papers Due: Sunday, October 30, 2022
  • Grades Due: Monday, November 7, 2022
  • Grades Published: Tuesday, November 15, 2022
  • Fall Break: November 21 - 25, 2022

Winter Quarter (Dec 1 - Feb 28)

Quarter Schedule

  • Registration Opens: Tuesday, November 1, 2022, at 5 pm PT
  • Registration Closes: Tuesday, November 8, 2022
  • Syllabi Posted: Tuesday, November 15, 2022, at 5 pm PT
  • Course Drop Deadline: Tuesday, November 29, 2022
  • Learning Platform Opens/Classes Begin: Tuesday, December 6, 2022, at 5 pm PT
  • Winter Break: December 19, 2022 – January 6, 2023
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Meridian University Closed): Monday, January 16, 2023
  • Learning Platform Closes/Final Papers Due: Sunday, February 12, 2023
  • Grades Due: Monday, February 27, 2023
  • Grades Published: Tuesday, March 7, 2023

Spring Quarter (March 1 - May 31)

Quarter Schedule

  • Registration Opens: Wednesday, February 1, 2023, at 5 pm PT
  • Registration Closes: Wednesday, February 8, 2023
  • Syllabi Posted: Wednesday, February 15, 2023, at 5 pm PT
  • Course Drop Deadline: Wednesday, February 22, 2023
  • Learning Platform Opens/Classes Begin: Tuesday, March 14, 2023, at 5 pm PT
  • Spring Break: April 3 – April 7, 2023
  • Onsite Transformative Learning Lab, Bay Area Center: April 24 through April 28, 2023
  • Learning Platform Closes/Final Papers Due: Sunday, May 7, 2023
  • Grades Due: Monday, May 22, 2023
  • Grades Published: Tuesday, May 30, 2023
  • Memorial Day (Meridian University Closed): Monday, May 29, 2023

Summer Quarter (June 1 - Aug 31)

Quarter Schedule

  • Registration Opens: Monday, May 1, 2023, at 5 pm PT
  • Registration Closes: Monday, May 8, 2023
  • Syllabi Posted: Monday, May 22, 2023, at 5 pm PT
  • Course Drop Deadline: Monday, May 29, 2023
  • Learning Platform Opens/Classes Begin: Tuesday, June 13, 2023, at 5 pm PT
  • Summer Break: July 3 – July 7, 2023
  • Learning Platform Closes/Final Papers Due: Sunday, August 6, 2023
  • Summer Break: August 14 – August 17, 2023
  • Grades Due: Monday, August 21, 2023
  • Grades Published: Tuesday, August 29, 2023

Notes:

  1. The University reserves the right to change dates of coursework schedules if necessary.
  2. Course registration-related dates are approximate and may vary based on weekends, holidays, and other calendar constraints.
  3. Onsite Transformative Learning Labs in various University Centers will be scheduled based on the pace at which the pandemic resolves. Please see Spring Quarter, above, for the one-week onsite Lab that has already been scheduled for the San Francisco Bay Area Center. This Lab is confirmed to take place, barring an unanticipated public health issue.

Stay Updated

Sign up below to learn more and stay updated regarding Meridian University's graduate and public programs.