2023-24 Academic Calendar

Fall Quarter (Sept 1 – Nov 30)

Quarter Schedule

  • Registration Opens: Tuesday, August 1, 2023, at 5 pm PT
  • Registration Closes: Tuesday, August 8, 2023
  • Syllabi Posted: Tuesday, August 22, 2023, at 5 pm PT
  • Course Drop Deadline: Tuesday, August 29, 2023
  • Labor Day (Administrative Holiday): Monday, September 4, 2023
  • Learning Platform Opens/Classes Begin: Tuesday, September 12, 2023, at 5 pm PT
  • Orientation to Meridian’s First Quarter Curriculum: Friday, September 15, 2023, at 10 am PT
  • Final / Cumulative Writing Assignments Due: Sunday, October 29, 2023
  • Learning Platform Closes: Tuesday, October 31, 2023
  • Grades Due: Monday, November 6, 2023
  • Grades Published: Tuesday, November 14, 2023
  • Fall Break: November 20-24, 2023

Winter Quarter (Dec 1 - Feb 29)

Quarter Schedule

  • Registration Opens: Wednesday, November 1, 2023, at 5 pm PT
  • Registration Closes: Wednesday, November 8, 2023
  • Syllabi Posted: Wednesday, November 15, 2023, at 5 pm PT
  • Course Drop Deadline: Wednesday, November 29, 2023
  • Learning Platform Opens/Classes Begin: Tuesday, December 5, 2023, at 5 pm PT
  • Orientation to Meridian’s First Quarter Curriculum: Friday, December 8, 2023, at 10 am PT
  • Winter Break: December 18, 2023 – January 5, 2024
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Administrative Holiday): Monday, January 15, 2024
  • Final / Cumulative Writing Assignments Due: Sunday, February 11, 2024
  • Learning Platform Closes: Tuesday, February 13, 2024
  • Grades Due: Monday, February 26, 2024
  • Grades Published: Tuesday, March 5, 2024

Spring Quarter (March 1 - May 31)

Quarter Schedule

  • Registration Opens: Thursday, February 1, 2024, at 5 pm PT
  • Registration Closes: Thursday, February 8, 2024
  • Syllabi Posted: Thursday, February 15, 2024, at 5 pm PT
  • Course Drop Deadline: Thursday, February 22, 2024
  • Learning Platform Opens/Classes Begin: Tuesday, March 12, 2024, at 5 pm PT
  • Orientation to Meridian’s First Quarter Curriculum: Friday, March 15, 2024, at 10 am PT
  • Spring Break: March 25 – March 29, 2024
  • Final / Cumulative Writing Assignments Due: Sunday, May 5, 2024
  • Learning Platform Closes: Tuesday, May 7, 2024
  • Grades Due: Monday, May 20, 2024
  • Memorial Day (Administrative Holiday): Monday, May 27, 2024
  • Grades Published: Tuesday, May 28, 2024

Summer Quarter (June 1 - Aug 31)

Quarter Schedule

  • Registration Opens: Wednesday, May 1, 2024, at 5 pm PT
  • Registration Closes: Wednesday, May 8, 2024
  • Syllabi Posted: Wednesday, May 22, 2024, at 5 pm PT
  • Course Drop Deadline: Wednesday, May 29, 2024
  • Learning Platform Opens/Classes Begin: Tuesday, June 11, 2024, at 5 pm PT
  • Orientation to Meridian’s First Quarter Curriculum: Friday, June 14, 2024, at 10 am PT
  • Juneteenth (Administrative Holiday): Wednesday, June 19th, 2024
  • Summer Break: July 1 – July 5, 2024
  • Final / Cumulative Writing Assignments Due: Sunday, August 4, 2024
  • Learning Platform Closes: Tuesday, August 6, 2024
  • Summer Faculty Closure: August 12 – August 16, 2024
  • Grades Due: Monday, August 19, 2024
  • Grades Published: Tuesday, August 27, 2024

Onsite Transformative Learning Labs 2023-24

Notes:

  1. The University reserves the right to change dates and locations of coursework schedules if necessary.
  2. Course registration-related dates are approximate and may vary based on weekends, holidays, and other calendar constraints.
  3. The schedules for Onsite Transformative Learning Labs at and around global University Centers are finalized based on student interest. Students are informed of finalized dates and locations prior to each quarter a Lab is taking place in.
  4. Online Transformative Learning Labs are announced via the course registration process each quarter.
  5. The University may provide recommendations for lodging near Onsite Transformative Learning Lab locations however students are responsible for bookings and costs associated with their own travel arrangement, lodging and meals. F-1 visas can only provided for Transformative Learning Labs in the United States. The University cannot provide visas for international locations.

San Francisco Bay Area Center

47 Sixth Street
Petaluma, California 94952
+1 (707) 765-1836

Los Angeles: Water Garden Campus

2450 Colorado Avenue
Santa Monica, California 90404
+1 (310) 876-2001

Athens Center

Ermou 56
Athens 10563, Greece
+30 21 1199 0060

Berlin Center

Greifswalder Strasse 226
10405 Berlin, Germany
+49 30 16637734

Johannesburg Center

Atrium on 5th 9th Floor
5th St, Johannesburg, 2196, South Africa
+27 31 822 9032

Shanghai Center

501 Middle Yincheng Road
29/F, Shanghai Tower
Shanghai 200120, China
+86 10 5940 7141

Meridian University Logo